Joyful Noise Recordings

David Yow

Opening Suite

  • (includes CD of "Tonight You Look Like A Spider", DVD of "Opening Suite" video, instant download of the album and future download of the video)


Release Info

Catalog #: JNR116DVD
Release Date: 12/10/2013

Track List


  1. Five Directors' Interpretations of Opening Suite (full 13 minute short film)
  2. Making Monoliths (mini-documentary by Adam Harding)


  1. Opening Suite
  2. Roundhouse
  3. Senator Robinson's Speech
  4. Bleth My Thoul
  5. Intermission (Lawrence Of A Labia)
  6. Tonight You Look Like A Spider
  7. Uncle 
  8. Thee Itch  [MP3]
  9. The Door
  10. Visualize This 
  11. Conclusion


Earlier this year David Yow released his debut solo album Tonight You Look Like A Spider on limited edition vinyl. Now in conjunction with The Jesus Lizard Book, Yow's solo album will see a release on CD/DVD. Included on the DVD is the amazing short film entitled "Five Directors' Interpretations of Opening Suite". Below is a synopsis of the DVD by David Yow himself. 

Read a synopsis by David Yow at our Journal.