Joyful Noise Recordings


Breakup Song

  • (12-page book featuring 6 flexi discs, limited to 500 hand-numbered copies)
  • (white tape, limited to 250 hand-numbered copies)



Release Info

Catalog #: JNR102
Release Date: 09/03/2012

Track List

  1. Breakup Songs
  2. There's That Grin
  3. Bad Kids to the Front
  4. Zero Seconds Pause
  5. Mothball the Fleet
  6. Flower
  7. To Fly or Not to Fly
  8. The Trouble with Candyhands
  9. We Do Parties
  10. Mario's Flaming Whiskers III
  11. Fete d'Adieu  [MP3]


The Deerhoof "Flexi Book" is a spiral-bound, 12-page book containing each song from "Breakup Song" (plus an exclusive bonus song) on multi-colored, single-sided square 7" Flexi Discs (aka flexible vinyl). How does one play such a crazy format on a standard stereo, you ask? Well, we have designed it so that the whole derned book fits on your turntable. Check out the instructional video:


Here are some photos showing the full badassery of the Flexi Book:


Deerhoof Flexi Book 1

Deerhoof Flexi Book 2

Deerhoof Flexi Book 3

Deerhoof Flexi Book 4

Deerhoof Flexi Book 5

Deerhoof Flexi Book 6

Deerhoof Flexi Book 7

Deerhoof Flexi Book 8

Deerhoof Flexi Book 9