Joyful Noise Recordings

Dinosaur Jr.


  • (purple tape, limited to 250 hand-numbered copies)



Release Info

Catalog #: JNR79
Release Date: 06/20/2011

Track List

  1. Freak Scene
  2. No Bones
  3. They Always Come
  4. Yeah We Know
  5. Let It Ride
  6. The Pond Song
  7. Budge
  8. The Post
  9. Don't


Originally released on cassette in 1988 via the legendary SST label, this is the first ever reissue of a Dinosaur Jr. album on its original cassette format. The third album from Dinosaur Jr. is their final album featuring the original lineup of J Mascis, Lou Barlow, and Murph (that is, until their 2007 reunion). 

Widely regarded as one of Dinosaur Jr's finest records, the cassette reissue of "Bug" is only available in extremely limited quantities: only 250 hand-numbered copies, pressed on high-quality purple tapes, with 8 panel original artwork.