Joyful Noise Recordings

Dumb Numbers

Dumb Numbers [SCRATCH & DENT]

  • (electric blue vinyl, jacket has slightly bent coner)


Release Info

Catalog #: JNR115
Release Date: 08/06/2013

Track List

  1. Breaking The Split-Screen Barrier
  2. Last Night I Had A Dream
  3. Strange Beauty
  4. Lost Inside
  5. Redrum  [LISTEN]
  6. The Broken Promise
  7. Evil Has Grown
  8. Without
  9. Last Night I Fell in Love with the Stars


Dumb Numbers -- a new project from Australian songwriter Adam Harding, featuring Lou Barlow (Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr., Folk Implosion), Dale Crover (Melvins), Murph (Dinosaur Jr.), Bobb Bruno (Best Coast), CR Matheny (Emperor X) and others.  With photography by David Lynch. Have you ever seen such ridiculous name-droppage?
Joyful Noise has been working with Mr. Harding for over a year to prepare for this release, and the album is internally regarded as among the crowning gems of our catalogue up to this date.
Dumb Numbers' self-titled debut is currently available for pre-order on Electric Blue Vinyl, Black Viny, and CD.
A limited edition run of 500 hand-numbered copies were pressed on marbled pink & purple vinyl, and SOLD OUT within a day. One in every 20 copies of the limited edition pressing included a photo print signed by David Lynch. These were prints from David Lynch's original photograph used for the front cover, which are hand-numbered and signed by Lynch himself, and randomly included inside the jacket of the limited edition vinyl.