Joyful Noise Recordings

Hew Time

Hew Time

  • (limited to 1000 copies, includes instant MP3 download)
  • (instant download of 320kbps MP3s)


Release Info

Catalog #: JNR134
Release Date: 04/15/2014

Track List

  1. 2020 Is Yours!
  2. Koopolder
  3. Nine Pan Alley
  4. Swung
  5. Bell Door
  6. Swimming Pool (Hidalgo Blues)
  7. Tanguy
  8. Bell Window
  9. Sonny Bambo
  10. Cave Rage  


"I heard Max Roach’s M’Boom 14 years ago and I’ve wanted to make my own version with drummers I love ever since. Dale, Coady and I carved out our own compositions built from a combination of drum kits and dozens of percussion instruments. I couldn’t be prouder of the end result. Thank you for the inspiration Mr. Max Roach. It’s Hew Time!"

– Joe Plummer