Joyful Noise Recordings

Various Artists

Indiana RSD Cassette Compilation

[Contact us for a price]


Release Info

Catalog #: JNR-RSD-2013
Release Date: 04/20/2013

Track List

  1. Memory Map "Hunger Poem"  [MP3]
  2. Sleeping Bag "Hole In One"  [MP3]
  3. Jorma Whittaker "Like You Love You"  [MP3]
  4. DMA "James"  [MP3]


Indiana-only Record Store Day Cassette Compilation, featuring new unreleased songs from our 4 Indiana-based bands.

We got to thinking: since Record Store Day-style releases are pretty much the norm over here at Joyful Noise, we decided we wanted to do something a little more local for RSD this year.  So, we partnered with our local record stores Luna Music and Landlocked, and conjured up this limited edition cassette compilation featuring each of our 4 Indiana-based bands.  Limited to 700 hand-numbered copies, this cassette includes new, unreleased tracks from Sleeping Bag, Memory Map, Jorma Whittaker (of Marmoset), and DMA (of Jookabox).