Joyful Noise Recordings


Celebration Rock

  • (limited to 500 hand-numbered copies)



Release Info

Catalog #: JNR106
Release Date: 11/05/2012

Track List

  1. The Nights Of Wine And Roses
  2. Fire's Highway
  3. Evil's Sway
  4. For the Love Of Ivy
  5. Adrenaline Nightshift
  6. Younger Us
  7. The House That Heaven Built
  8. Continuous Thunder


In honor of Japandroids' massive 47-date world tour, Joyful Noise is releasing a limited edition cassette of the bands acclaimed second album "Celebration Rock." Our buddies at Polyvinyl released the album on LP/CD a couple months ago, and since that time "Celebration Rock" has been praised by Rolling Stone (named one of the 10 Greatest Summer Albums of All Time), Pitchfork (Best New Music), SPIN (9/10), etc.

So yes, it's a pretty damn good album. And we're super excited to give it a limited edition cassette release!

Limited to just 500 hand-numbered copies on black cassettes, purchase includes an instant MP3 download and ships immediately.