Joyful Noise Recordings

Kishi Bashi

7" Box Set

  • (Three 7" records, on 2-color splatter vinyl, w/ custom wooden frame. Limited to 500 hand-numbered copies, each personally signed by Kishi Bashi.)



Release Info

Catalog #: JNR111
Release Date: 04/02/2013

Track List

  1. Manchester
  2. A Sunday Smile, by Beirut
  1. Bright Whites
  2. This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody), by Talking Heads
  1. It All Began With A Burst
  2. Prologue / Twilight, by ELO

[Purchase Individual 7"s Here!]


Announcing... three elaborate 7" singles from Kishi Bashi! Each of the three releases features a single from Kishi Bashi's acclaimed debut album 151a, as well as an unreleased orchestral cover song on Side B. The Side A singles "Manchester", "Bright Whites", and "It All Began With A Burst" are paired with re-imagined orchestral quartet covers of ELO, Talking Heads, and Beirut.

The vinyl itself features a unique 2-color splatter design, with a different color combination for each 7" record (Clear & White Vinyl, Purple & Orange Vinyl, Blue & Bone White Vinyl, respecively). Additionally, the cover art for each 7" correspond to each other -  forming a complete triptych landscape image when all three are placed side by side (see photos). 

The first 500 copies are sold as a three-part box set, including all three 7"s in a custom-built wooden frame. Each Box Set is individually hand-numbered out of just 500 copies, and is personally signed by Kishi Bashi. The 7"s are also available for individual purchase.

Though the official release date isn't until April 2nd, Pre-Order is available now and includes an instant MP3 Download.