Joyful Noise Recordings

Kishi Bashi

7" Singles

  • (Three 7" records, each featuring a single from "151a" and an exclusive orchestral cover song. Pressed on 2-color splatter vinyl w/ instant MP3 included.)


Release Info

Catalog #: JNR111
Release Date: 03/19/2013

Track List

  1. Manchester
  2. A Sunday Smile, by Beirut

[purchase individually]


  1. Bright Whites
  2. This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody), by Talking Heads

[purchase individually]


  1. It All Began With A Burst
  2. Prologue / Twilight, by ELO

[purchase individually]


Three 7" singles from Kishi Bashi. Each of the three releases features a single from Kishi Bashi's acclaimed debut album 151a, as well as an unreleased orchestral cover song on Side B. The Side A singles "Manchester", "Bright Whites", and "It All Began With A Burst" are paired with re-imagined orchestral quartet covers of Beirut, Talking Heads, and ELO.

The vinyl itself features a unique 2-color splatter design, with a different color combination for each 7" record (Purple & Orange Vinyl, Clear & White Vinyl, Blue & Bone-white Vinyl, respectively). The cover art for each 7" correspond to each other -  forming a complete triptych landscape image when all three are placed side by side. 

The first 500 copies were sold as a three-part box set, including all three 7"s in a custom-built wooden frame. Each Box Set is individually hand-numbered out of just 500 copies, and is personally signed by Kishi Bashi. The 7"s are also available for individual purchase.