Joyful Noise Recordings

Kishi Bashi

Live on Valentine's

  • (picture-disc vinyl, limited to 1000 hand-numbered copies, includes DVD & digital download of the audio / HD video, and two Kishi Bashi valentines. One in every ten copies is **signed** by Kishi Bashi)



Release Info

Catalog #: JNR130
Release Date: 02/04/2014

Track List

  1. Intro / Pathos, Pathos (Live)
  2. Wonder Woman, Wonder Me (Live)
  3. Philosophize In It! Chemicalize With It! (Live)
  4. I Am The Antichrist To You (Live)
  5. It All Began With A Burst (Live)
  6. With Or Without You (U2 cover, Live)
  7. Manchester (Live)


Live on Valentine's is an audio / visual hybrid, limited to just 1000 hand-numbered copies, on deluxe picture-disc vinyl and DVD. Purchase includes instant MP3 download of the album, and HD download of the video (video link will be emailed to you within 24 hours of purchase). 
NOTE: "Live on Valentines" will not be released in any other format, so don't wait for the CD or iTunes download on this one. 

Last Valentine's Day, Kishi Bashi performed a sold-out show at Lincoln Hall in Chicago. The show took place halfway through Kishi Bashi's first ever headlining tour, in support of his debut album 151a. The energy was captivating - often moving audience members to tears. Literally. 
Relying largely on his voice, a violin, and a loop pedal, Kishi Bashi reinterpreted songs for a live setting, bouncing from intimate tracks like "I Am The Antichrist To You" and "Manchester", to the grand and playful "It All Began With A Burst". He even explored the still-under-construction "Philosophize In It! Chemicalize With It!" (which will be included on the upcoming sophomore album, details announced soon). Captured in high-quality audio and visual, the performance is being released just in time for Valentine's Day.
Check out a sample of the performance, the reinvisioned live version of "It All Began With A Burst":