Joyful Noise Recordings

Mount Eerie

Emptiness (version)

  • (7" square, clear flexi-disc, limited to 1000 copies, sold as part of the 2014 Joyful Noise Flexi-Disc Series)



Release Info

Catalog #: JNR150.5
Release Date: 05/01/2014

Track List

  1. Emptiness (version)


The May installment of our 2014 Flexi Disc Series comes from the legendary Mount Eerie!
Mount Eerie is Phil Elverum, a somewhat mysterious fellow who has been conjuring his uniquely ethereal folk since the late 90s - most notably with The Microphones (whose album "The Glow Pt. 2" is simply one of the most important albums ever). Elvrum's work has influenced countless experimental folkists, but there's nothing like the original...
For our flexi series, Mount Eerie has recorded "Emptiness (version)", a classic Elverum track not heard anywhere else. And it's only available on the fleeting analog format of Flexi Disc in quantities of just 1000.
Subscriptions to the Flexi-Disc series are sold out, but you can sign up for the waiting list here!