Joyful Noise Recordings

of Montreal

Cassette Box Set

  • (10 full length albums, limited to 500 hand-numbered copies)



Release Info

Catalog #: JNR69
Release Date: 10/24/2011

Track List

  1. False Priest  (full album)
  2. Skeletal Lamping  (full album)
  3. Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer?  (full album)
  4. The Sunlandic Twins  (full album)
  5. Satanic Panic in the Attic  (full album)
  6. Aldhils Arboretum  (full album)
  7. Coquelicot Asleep in the Poppies: A Variety of Whimsical Verse  (full album)
  8. The Gay Parade  (full album)
  9. The Bedside Drama: A Petite Tragedy  (full album)
  10. Cherry Peel  (full album)


Ever since their inception 14 years ago, of Montreal have provided a consistent stream of artistically ground-breaking yet remarkably accessible records. Few modern bands have demonstrated such a keen ability to evolve alongside artistic relevancy.
From the lo-fi 1997 debut "Cherry Peel", to the breakthrough "Sunlandic Twins" to 2007's classic "Hissing Fauna, Are You The Destroyer?" - contained within this box set is the full breadth of the band's ever-evolving sound.
Limited to just 500 hand-numbered copies, the Cassette Box Set collection is housed in a custom-built wooden box, screen-printed with original artwork from David Barnes. Each of the 10 cassettes are individually wrapped, including the original album art. Purchase includes an instant MP3 download of the band's 10 full-length albums.
The custom boxes were designed and constructed by Deep Wood Workshop, and screen-printed by In Case of Emergency Press.