Joyful Noise Recordings

The Sea And Cake


  • (7" square, clear flexi-disc, limited to 1000 copies, sold as part of the 2013 Joyful Noise Flexi-Disc Series)



Release Info

Catalog #: JNR125.9
Release Date: 09/01/2013

Track List

  1. Flores


The September installment of the Joyful Noise 2013 Flexi Disc Series a new exclusive track from The Sea And Cake!

For the last 19 years, The Sea And Cake has established a reputation for producing some of the most forward-thinking and downright classy indie-rock around. Their blend of unapologetic pop is in a class all it’s own, and their long tenure at Thrill Jockey Records has produced some of the best albums we've ever heard. It’s our privilege and honor to have The Sea And Cake participate in our Flexi-Disc series with the brand-new song "Flores". Recorded in John McEntire's Soma Studio, the new exclusive track picks up where last year’s album "Runner" left off. That is to say, it’s fuckin' amazing.

The Flexi-Disc is limited to just 1000 copies, and was only available as part of our 2013 Flexi-Disc Series. Though it's sold out, you can sign up for our waiting list here!