Joyful Noise Recordings

Victor Villarreal

Victor Villarreal / mOck split 7"

  • (european pressing, limited to 300 copies)


Release Info

Catalog #: JNR96
Release Date: 04/23/2012

Track List

  1. Victor Villarreal: Suspended Nerve
  2. mOck: Arms and Tales


Released in conjunction with a 15-date co-headlining European tour, guitarist/madman Victor Villarreal and Berlin-based post-rockers mOck offer up this limited edition split 7". Co-released with Germany's Coraille Records, the split 7" is limited to just 300 copies and features band-spankin-new tracks from Victor Villarreal and mOck. mOck's contribution to the split 7" is the jazzy-awesome 6 minute track "Arms and Tales". The Victor Villarreal track is the sweet ditty "Suspended Nerve", featuring Vic's signature tumbling rhythms and finger-picking as well as a guest female vocalist.