Date added: 07/09/2013 Announcing: Dumb Numbers

It is our great pleasure to introduce a new addition to the Joyful Noise roster: Dumb Numbers-- a new project from Australian songwriter Adam Harding, featuring Lou Barlow (Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr., Folk Implosion), Dale Crover (Melvins), Murph (Dinosaur Jr.), Bobb Bruno (Best Coast), CR Matheny (Emperor X) and others.  With album photography by David Lynch. Have you ever seen such ridiculous name-droppage?
A project 10-years in the making, the music of Dumb Numbers touches on everything from feedback-drenched pop to Melvins-leaning rock to balls-out guitar shredding. If you picked up the Cause & Effect release earlier this year you may already be primed for this one...
In stores on August 6th, the self-titled debut album is currently available for pre-order! In addition to black vinyl and CD, a limited edition run of 500 hand-numbered copies have been pressed on marbled pink & purple vinyl. Complementary to the album photography of David Lynch, the vinyl features color combinations which are unique to each individual record (created through a vinyl pressing method known as "A-side/B-side").
As a special bonus, 25 photo prints signed by David Lynch will be randomly included in the limited edition vinyl. These are prints from Lynch's original photograph used for the front cover, which are hand-numbered and signed by Lynch himself. Photo prints are not for sale, but one in every 20 purchasers of the limited edition LP will receive a print for free.