Jad Fair & Kramer

Daniel Johnston - 1990

Catalog #: JNR335    Release Date: 7/24/2020

$ 15.00  


Track Listing
  1. Devil Town
  2. Spirit World Rising
  3. Held the Hand
  4. Lord Give Me Hope
  5. Some Things Last a Long Time
  6. Tears Stupid Tears
  7. Don't Play Cards with Satan
  8. True Love Will Find You In the End
  9. Got to Get You Into My Life
  10. Careless Soul
  11. Funeral Home
  12. Softly and Tenderly
  13. Devil Town (demo)
  14. Spirit World Rising (demo)
  15. Held the Hand (demo)
  16. Tears Stupid Tears (piano, demo)
  17. Don't Play Cards with Satan (demo)


    This is a re-release of Daniel's classic Shimmy-Disc LP, authorized by the Johnston family and re-mastered by Kramer from the original master recordings in 2008. It also featured brand new 'liner notes' by Kramer, detailing his experiences during the making of the LP. This LP speaks for itself, though, and needs no introductions or explanations. There'll never be another Daniel Johnston, and this LP proves it.
    Browse More Goodness