Sedcairn Archives

Oobydoob [Moving Sale]

Catalog #: JNR211    Release Date: 11/11/2016

$ 11.00   was

  • Oobydoob - Sedcairn Archives - Joyful Noise Recordings - 3
  • Oobydoob - Sedcairn Archives - Joyful Noise Recordings - 1


Track Listing 
  1. Flying Dog
  2. 4 What They Castrol
  3. Ima Ned Hed
  4. Out Of Body 
  5. Salsa
  6. Kissin' in the Dark
  7. Little Doors
  8. Slide USA
  9. Sounds Like A Horse
  10. Blimp



    Sedcairn Archives is the new project from David "Moose" Adamson (formerly of Jookabox and DMA). The new album works in fascinating textures, both dance-inducing and descriptive. Beginning his career in the tradition of the one-man band with a bass drum on his back, Adamson explored minimal electronics as DMA before evolving to the disintegrating electronic beats as Sedcairn Archives.  Following 2014's "Mammoth Cave," Adamson has enlisted Indianapolis locals (Flaco, Sirius Black, Oreo Jones) to create his most exciting and challenging incarnation of electro hip-hop yet. 

    Browse More Goodness