Joyful Noise Recordings

David Yow

Tonight You Look Like A Spider

  • (black vinyl)
  • (MP3 and WAV formats available)


Release Info

Catalog #: JNR116
Release Date: 06/25/2013

Track List

  1. Opening Suite
  2. Roundhouse
  3. Senator Robinson's Speech
  4. Bleth My Thoul
  5. Intermission (Lawrence Of A Labia)
  6. Tonight You Look Like A Spider
  7. Uncle 
  8. Thee Itch  [MP3]
  9. The Door
  10. Visualize This 
  11. Conclusion


The twisted debut album from the legendary David Yow.  Best known as the frontman/singer of The Jesus Lizard, "Tonight You Look Like A Spider" marks David Yow's introduction into "solo album" territory. Terrifying, noisy, solo album territory.

The album is available in three physical formats:

  • The Deluxe "Monolith" Vinyl Edition [SOLD OUT]
    Limited to 50 copies, hand-crafted by David Yow himself... Artwork includes an actual cement vinyl-displaying-sculpture, created from the same mold pictured on the front cover. Each copy is hand-made (by David Yow), hand-numbered (by David Yow), signed (by David Yow), and shipped directly to purchasers from David fucking Yow. The vinyl features grey/black vinyl (combined using the "A Side/B Side" method).  Vinyl is shipped separately for safety, with standard LP jacket artwork also included. Purchase includes an advanced download of the entire album. 
  • Limited Edition Vinyl [SOLD OUT]
    Limited to 450 hand-numbered copies, on grey/black vinyl ("A Side/B Side" method) w/ gold & white splatter. 
  • Non-Limited Vinyl
    Black vinyl, w/ digital download included.