Joyful Noise Recordings

Jad Fair and Strobe Talbot "Let's Born To Rock!"
Jad Fair

Artist In Residence

  • (4xLP, limited to 450 copies. Each LP features colored vinyl and custom letterpress artwork, packaged within a wooden screen printed box set, each hand-numbered & signed by Jad Fair)
  • (includes quarterly downloads of all four full-length albums)


Release Info

Catalog #: JNR142
Release Date: 04/15/2014

Track List

Features new full-length albums from...
Jad Fair & R Stevie Moore
Jad Fair & Danielson
Jad Fair & Norman Blake (of Teenage Fanclub)
Jad Fair & Strobe Talbot


Throughout 2014 Jad Fair is the official "Artist In Residence" at Joyful Noise. As part of his residency he is creating no less than FOUR full-length albums throughout the year, each a unique collaboration with other artists. These four LPs are:
Jad Fair & R Stevie Moore
(feat. John Dieterich, Kristin Erickson & Conrad Choucroun)
Jad Fair & Danielson
(feat. Brave Combo & Kramer)  
Jad Fair & Norman Blake
(of Teenage Fanclub, feat. Boister)
Jad Fair & Strobe Talbot
Each album will be released as part of a vinyl box set, limited to just 450 copies. All four albums feature colored vinyl and custom letterpress artwork by Jad Fair. The LPs will be packaged within a wooden box set, screen printed with Jad Fair artwork, each hand-numbered & signed by Jad Fair.
One-time purchase includes quarterly shipments of each LP throughout the year. LPs & download codes will be sent every 3 months, with the first release scheduled for May. The limited edition vinyl will not be sold individually apart from the box set. Download codes will be sent at the time each album is released.

Moving Soon? No problem. Prior to each quartly shipment you will receive a "heads up" email and will be able to update your shipping address. Still have questions? Email us here!