Various Artists

2018 White Label Series

$ 18.00 USD  

A new undiscovered album sent each month, hand-picked by our curators, and limited to 500 hand-numbered vinyl copies.
  • Subscription - 2018 White Label Series
  • 2018 White Label Series


Aesop Rock
Alex Somers
Blanck Mass
Dale Nixon
Kid Millions
Meredith Graves
Mike Watt
Ryan Olson
Satomi Matsuzaki
Teri Gender Bender



    The Joyful Noise 'White Label Series' has a simple purpose: to save great music from obscurity.

    In our content-saturated world, it is very easy for meaningful music to be overlooked. And as a result, countless amazing albums are never properly released and doomed to exist only in the remote regions of the internet. To combat this trend, we have asked twelve influential artists to curate our 2018 White Label Series and help shine a spotlight on their favorite undiscovered or under-appreciated bands.

    This is the best music you've never heard of... Each month features a new full length* album, hand-picked by one of our artist-curators. 'White Label' releases are limited to 500 hand-numbered copies (pressed on black vinyl, with plain white labels), packaged in our series letterpress-printed jackets, with an insert including a statement from the month's curator, and some minimal artwork from the band. All albums include a digital download in WAV and MP3.

    Have more questions? Check out our FAQ Page for more details!

    *NOTE: Each White Label release will contain a minimum of 20 minutes of music. Most releases will be within the 35-45 minute range, but some of these artists only have a limited amount of material available.

    Browse More Goodness