WHY? 'Moh Lhean'

The new album from WHY?, their first since 2012, is out on March 3. This is not a drill.


Surfer Blood 'Snowdonia'

Surfer Blood's fourth album Snowdonia is their most ambitious effort yet. Overcoming adversity, the band has artistically grown and thrived. Along with plenty of Surfer Blood's signature hooks, the band concocted some epic and more complex songs with enormous attention to sonic detail.

Snowdonia is out Feb 3, and is now available for pre-order.

In addition to the album, we're also immediately releasing a 7" featuring "Matter of Time" (the first track on the album) and an exclusive B-Side. 7"s ship immediately (instant gratification - YAY!). Order the 7" here.



The legendary Joan of Arc have announced their new album, titled He's Got The Whole This Land Is Your Land In His Hands. Their first proper release since 2011 is an 11-track album, recorded in various locations throughout Chicago: an empty former recording studio (Soma), a basketball court of a downtown hotel, an art gallery, an industrial space on the west side of Chicago, and a friend’s AirBnB.

Trust us, this is one of the most compelling albums we've heard in a long time, and (in our humble opinion) a defining moment for Joan of Arc. ...This Land... is out January 20 on Joyful Noise, and is now available for pre-order.

Check out the video for "This Must Be The Placenta" via Pitchfork.


KISHI BASHI "Sonderlust"

Kishi Bashi's new album 'Sonderlust' is out now!!! 'Sonderlust' is an album forged through heartbreak and artistic vulnerability. It's at once beautiful, spectacular, joyful, and occasionally gutwrenching.

Stereogum calls it "...swelling, lush, spacious; full of pain, introspection, and humanity. It’s Kishi Bashi’s best album by a mile."

Check it out for yourself on Spotify, and purchase on a variety of formats below (including limited edition split-color vinyl).


OUT NOW: Lou Barlow 'Apocalypse Fetish'

Just in time for the apocalypse! Lou Barlow's new EP, 'Apocalypse Fetish' is out now. Lou Barlow requires no introduction. A founding member of Dinosaur Jr., Sebadoh, and Folk Implosion, Lou released his solo album Brace The Wave last year on JNR, and his new 10" is an extension of that incredible album.


We are very happy to introduce you to Popular Cycles, the new album from Busman's Holiday! In case you are unfamiliar, Busman's Holiday is Lewis and Addison Rogers, brothers of melodic charm and ecstatic showmanship. Though adept in a D.I.Y. aesthetic of acoustic busking with only a guitar and a suitcase drum set, Popular Cycles is an expansion from the duo's stripped down origins.

Recorded at Arcade Fire's Sonovox Studio, Busman's Holiday have captured a sound that gyrates from Americana to western soundtracks to drones of twelve-strings, and back to Americana... Think Richard Strauss scoring PeeWee’s Playhouse.

Listen to the lead track here:


VIP + Singles Series (October 2016). Includes monthly VIP-exclusive 7" single, pressed on white or clear 7" vinyl w/ screen-printed artwork (and unique screen-printed design on side B). Also includes VIP Membership which gets you access to exclusive limited edition vinyl, free downloads of every new release, and free shipping for every order within North America, UK or Europe.