Forest Fallows

At Home

Catalog #: PIAPTK - 165    Release Date: 06/22/2016

$ 17.00  

  • At Home - Forest Fallows - Joyful Noise Recordings - 1
  • At Home - Forest Fallows - Joyful Noise Recordings - 2


Track Listing
  1. Sunrise In Gardens
  2. Homeward
  3. Surface
  4. Choosy Blues
  5. Anjuly
  6. Twice Around The Sun
  7. Gabrielle
  8. Gulf Breeze
  9. Oh I Know
  10. Bird Of Paradise
  11. Lightly Down

    NOTICE: We are sold out, but you can still buy copies from our friends PIAPTK (while they last): ORDER HERE

    We'd like to introduce you to a new limited specialty title, released with our friends at PIAPTK, Forest Fallows! This young band from Tucson, AZ has been influenced by early/mid 90's indie rock like Yo La Tengo and The Sea and Cake, as well as 60s psych classics. They also reminded us a bit of our guys Marmoset...

    Mike Dixon (from PIAPTK) originally "discovered" this band by crashing his next-door neighbor's keg party, gradually realizing that the kids playing music in the living room were actually playing some remarkably substantive material... Karl (from JNR) happened to catch a subsequent Forest Fallows keg party with Mike, after which PIAPTK and JNR agreed the only sensible thing to do was to press this album on vinyl. Now, after over a year and a half of being dicked around by a very crappy manufacturer (who shall remain nameless), we finally have copies!

    So, here it is - Forest Fallow's debut album "At Home"! Limited to 350 hand-numbered copies on "comfort lime" green vinyl with hand-stamped labels and hand-silkscreened covers.

    Browse More Goodness