Jason Loewenstein

Spooky Action

Catalog #: JNR213    Release Date: 06/16/17

$ 22.00 USD  

  • Albums - Spooky Action
  • Albums - Spooky Action
  • Albums - Spooky Action
  • Albums - Spooky Action


Track Listing
  1. Intro
  2. The One
  3. Navigate
  4. Machinery
  5. Correction
  6. Dead
  7. Sunset One
  8. New Rocker
  9. Superstitious
  10. The Fuck Out
  11. Hey Hey
  12. Fall Into A Line
  13. Light The Room



    Jason Loewenstein has been a major force behind lo-fi pioneers Sebadoh ever since their pivotal 1991 record, “III”. Along with fellow partner in crime Lou Barlow, Loewenstein has co-created some of the most influential releases in indie-rock, including the pivotal 90's albums “Smash Your Head on the Punk Rock”, “Bubble & Scrape”, and “Bakesale”.

    Way back in 2002 Jason Loewenstein released his first solo album “At Sixes And Sevens” via Sub Pop. Now 15 years later, the follow-up has finally arrived. “Spooky Action” contains 13 new songs of unwavering rock. The self-recorded, self-produced album is as solidly engaging as anything in Loewenstein's formative lineage.


    Browse More Goodness