White Label Series

The Joyful Noise guest curated "White Label Series" has a simple purpose: to save great music from obscurity. 

In our content-saturated world, it's very easy for meaningful music to be overlooked. As a result,
countless amazing albums are never properly released, and are doomed to languish in the remote regions of the internet.
To combat this trend, each year we ask twelve influential artists to curate our White Label Series
and help shine a spotlight on their favorite undiscovered or under-appreciated bands.
Each month features a new full length album, hand-picked by one of our artist-curators, limited to just 500 copies.

Previous series curators include: Chris Schlarb, Devendra Banhart, Doug Martsch, Greg Saunier, Janet Weiss, Kelley Deal, Lou Barlow,
Mirah, Rob Crow, Tim Kinsella, Toshi Kasai, Yoni Wolf, Aesop Rock, Alex Somers, Blanck Mass, Dale Nixon, Kid Millions, Meredith Graves,
Mike Watt, Satomi Matsuzaki, Serengeti, Teri Gender Bender
tUnE-yArDs, Astronautalis, Cate Le Bon, Circuit des Yeux, Julianna Barwick,
Laura Gibson,
Prince Rama, Sarah Register, Sondre Lerche, St. Vincent, Thor Harris, Thurston Moore, Yonatan Gat.

Annual Collections


JNR White Label Series 2018JNR White Label Series 2017

Titles In This Series