Lou Barlow

Apocalypse Fetish [Lathe-Cut Edition]

Catalog #: JNR212    Release Date: 10/28/2016

$ 15.00 USD  

  • Apocalypse Fetish [Lathe-Cut Edition] - Lou Barlow - Joyful Noise Recordings - 1
  • Apocalypse Fetish [Lathe-Cut Edition] - Lou Barlow - Joyful Noise Recordings - 2


Track Listing
01. The Breeze
02. Apocalypse Fetish
03. Anniversary Song
04. Pour Reward
05. Try 2 B

    We're trying something new with Lou Barlow's new EP... Advanced lathe-cut singles! If we're being honest, we're pretty damn bored with the usual methods of "premiering" music these days, and we wanted to try something different with this album. So, every Monday leading up to the album release, we will be premiering / leaking each track from Lou's new EP in the form of a limited edition lathe-cut 7". Each of these singles are limited to just 100 copies on clear, square records, each one made by hand here at our headquarters. We thought this would be a fun way to unleash the album early to the most devout Lou Barlow fans. Each 7" comes with an instant download, which you get to hear first.

    Each release will be made available a Noon ET each Monday from here until the official release of Apocalypse Fetish (October 28th). If you'd like to be notified the moment the other lathe-cuts are available, sign up for the email list here.

    10" vinyl, CD, and digital versions of the album are available on THIS PAGE.

    Browse More Goodness