Dumb Numbers (and) Melvins

Broken Pipe EP

Catalog #: JNR378    Release Date: 04/29/2022

$ 5.00 USD  

  • Broken Pipe EP
  • Broken Pipe EP
  • Broken Pipe EP
  • Broken Pipe EP
  • Broken Pipe EP


Track Listing
  1. Broken Pipe
  2. Harvel
  3. So-Called Solid Objects (feat. David Yow)


King Buzzo - vocals and guitar
Dale Crover - drums
Adam Harding - guitar and field recordings
Steve Patrick - bass and synth
Toshi Kasai - guitar and percussion on 'Broken Pipe'
Kevin Rutmanis - bass on 'Harvel'
David Yow - vocals on 'So-Called Solid Objects'

Recorded and Mixed by Toshi Kasai at Sound of Sirens
Mastered by Pete Lyman at Infrasonic

Artwork by Mackie Osborne


    Melvins and Dumb Numbers! Two great tastes that taste great together! 

    In something of a noise-rock melee, King Buzzo and Dale Crover have teamed up with the ever-versatile Adam Harding for an EP titled Broken Pipe. Along with two new tracks, the EP also hosts a Toshi Kasai remix of “Harvel,” a relic from a 2015 Melvins-Dumb Numbers split 10" release. Additionally, David Yow (Jesus Lizard, Scratch Acid) is the featured vocalist on “So-Called Solid Objects”.

    Broken Pipe is released on die-cut saw blade shaped 12" vinyl, available in two editions: Oxblood & Silver Splatter Vinyl (limited to 525 hand-numbered copies), and solid Oxblood vinyl (limited to 700 hand-numbered copies).

    Browse More Goodness