Jad Fair & The Davids

'For Everyone' & 'Scuse Us While We Kiss The Sky'

Catalog #: JNR271 & JNR272    Release Date: 10/19/2018

$ 23.00 USD  

  • 'For Everyone' & 'Scuse Us While We Kiss The Sky'
  • 'For Everyone' & 'Scuse Us While We Kiss The Sky'
  • 'For Everyone' & 'Scuse Us While We Kiss The Sky'
  • 'For Everyone' & 'Scuse Us While We Kiss The Sky'



Co-Released with our friends People In A Position To Know, if we happen to sell out head there to grab a copy -> http://JadFair.Piaptk.com

Track Listing
David Liebe Hart Meets Jad Fair And Jason Willett
For Everyone
  1. Martin Lawrence Dream
  2. I Like Vivian Vance Better Than Lucille Ball
  3. Haunted By Frankenstein
  4. Beatrice Arthur, I Love You
  5. I Like Donald Duck Better Than Mickey Mouse
  6. Ducks
  7. My Bisexual Friend
  8. I Love Water Lilies
  9. Robot Girls
  10. Lentil Beans
  11. Valerie Harper
  12. My Fish Died
  13. Priscilla Barnes
  14. Dad And Lad
Track Listing
Jad & David Fair
Scuse Us While We Kiss The Sky
  1. Rock Me Reckless
  2. New Girl Can't Help It
  3. Only One Batman (Can Be The Best)
  4. There’s No Block Party Like A CooCoo Rock Party
  5. When Elvis Shot A Hole In His TV Screen
  6. CoCo Cut Her Hair-O
  7. Movie Tickets Cost Too Much
  8. No One Asked Me
  9. Beatle Math
  10. I Heart CooCooRockinTime
  11. Mix Tape Mix Tape
  12. Plan 9
  13. Shoe House
  14. Trouble
  15. Born To Win
  16. Mono Vs. Stereo
  17. Put Your Money In The Slot
  18. 4th In Line (To Save The World)
  19. Eating Austin Down
  20. Movie Tickets Still Cost Too Much
  21. KfriendR
  22. Attitude Girls
  23. The Blinky Swan Show
  24. All About That Lady Who Fixed That Painting Stupid
  25. Rock History
  26. Devil On My Shoulder
  27. C-L-O-W-N
    Joyful Noise Recordings is proud to present For Everyone, by David Liebe Hart, Jad Fair and Jason Willett, a project that unites two titanic figures from the world of outsider expression.
    For fans of wild unrestrained rock and roll, Jad Fair needs no introduction. Jad has spent the last forty years demolishing rock music norms with Half Japanese and various other projects. While David Leibe Hart is best known for his otherworldly puppetry on the Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim, he’s been recording music since 2004 when he issued his self-released debut Christian Hymns And Songs Of Praise.
    Jad and David didn’t meet before or during this long-distance collaboration, but both artists express a mutual admiration, and the result of their artistic partnership is immediately humorous, occasionally dark, and ultimately touching in its naked emotional expression. David’s unconventional lyrics address a variety of autobiographical themes, from an appreciation of nature, to an almost erotic love for lentil beans. Beyond those concerns David takes listeners on a kaleidoscopic trip through trash TV based partially on his own experiences as a bit actor in Hollywood during the ‘70s and ’80s.
    The end result is an album as compelling as it is unusual. David Liebe Hart Meets Jad Fair And Jason Willett presenting For Everyone is a milestone release in outsider music.
      When you’re dealing with artists as prolific as Jad and David Fair, it’s easy to get lost in the tangled web of their discography. Of course the obsessive fans will want to hear it all, but for casual listeners, such a vast body of work can seem daunting. So let’s make this simple, Scuse Us While We Kiss The Sky is a record you don’t want to miss.
      Jad and David Fair founded Half Japanese in a bedroom of their shared home in 1974, and they’ve been gnawing at rock’s overblown tropes ever since. Music critics often characterize the brothers’ anti-establishment zeal as a Don Quixote like naiveté. But there’s undeniable mastery in the Fair’s precise destruction of popular music.
      That technique is on full display throughout the duration of Scuse Us... Unforgettable moments include the album’s opener ‘Rock Me Reckless’: “If you want to rock me right, rock me reckless,” Jad wails over David’s pounding drums, as he strangles his guitar into submission. You’re unlikely to encounter a more visceral slab of rock and roll anywhere else this year.
      ‘All About That Lady Who Fixed That Painting Stupid’ is a quintessential Fair brothers anthem. The lyrics pay homage to Cecilia Giménez, the elderly Spanish woman who attempted to restore Elías García Martínez’s 19th-century painting Ecce Homo in 2012. “I prefer the version that looks a monkey in an eskimo jacket, the way it was before wouldn’t have caught my attention” Jad sings in this stirring tribute from one neo-primitive deconstructionist to another.
      Jad is hard-pressed to give a number when asked exactly how many records he’s recorded with David, but there’s palpable chemistry and comfort in their rapport. "Playing with David feels so natural to me. That's how we started in music, just the two of us playing together,” Jad observes.
      Whether you’re a longtime fan of Jad and David, or a newcomer to their singular musical universe, Scuse Us While We Kiss The Sky is an essential Fair brothers experience.


        Browse More Goodness