Missing Sons

Missing Sons

Catalog #: JNR380-3    Release Date: 5/3/21

$ 8.00 USD  

  • Missing Sons
  • Missing Sons
HURRY! Only 16 Remaining



1. Concatenation
2. Cracks Are Where You Find Them
3. Everybody
4. Dukkah
5. Cold And Sunny
6. Ears Wide Shut
7. Doubt By Numbers
8. Darker
9. Veridical
10. Slow Mover


Bass player Kristian Dunn and drummer Hayden Scott met by chance in a rehearsal studio in LA. Kristian was playing in his band El Ten Eleven (ETE) and Hayden was a fan. Friendly conversations turned into a friendship and a desire to work together someday. As ETE became more popular and the band seemed to constantly be on the road, Hayden's drumming career launched in earnest. He began playing with bands such as Awol Nation, Paramour and Brody Dalle. Hayden ultimately ended up being the drummer and musical director for the arena band Ghost.

The pandemic ended touring for all musicians so Kristian and Hayden finally had their chance to make a record together. The entire Missing Sons debut was written and recorded in just two months.

Missing Sons' self titled record is the third installment of the inaugural Joyful Noise Recordings 2021 Gray Area Cassette Series that features 10 artists from JNR's extended family. 
Browse More Goodness