Qui w/ Trevor Dunn

Qui w/ Trevor Dunn

Catalog #: JNR238    Release Date: 6/30/2017

$ 8.00 USD  

  • Albums - Qui W/ Trevor Dunn
  • Albums - Qui W/ Trevor Dunn


Track Listing
  1. Buon Giorno, Ni­colo
  2. Cut Yourself Thin
  3. Ashtray Heart
  4. Splinter Hole
  5. Sexual Friend
  6. Business Neutral
  7. My Great Idea
  8. Weirder Gender



    Idiosyncratic punk/noise duo Qui have always had an avant-garde slant to their music, but this collaboration with Trevor Dunn has brought their arty weirdness to the forefront. In case you are unaware, Trevor Dunn is a bonafide legend with a ridiculous repertoire (Mr. Bungle, Melvins Lite, Fantomas, John Zorn, etc.). In joining with drummer/vocalist Paul Christensen and guitarist/vocalist Matt Cronk of Qui, these three weirdos have made one of the most wonderfully perplexing art/metal/punk/orchestral hybrids we have ever seen.

    Recorded and produced by renowned engineer Toshi Kasai, the Qui w/Trevor Dunn LP is limited to a pressing of just 500 hand-numbered copies on purple vinyl.

    Browse More Goodness