Big Business

Here Come The Waterworks

Catalog #: JNR240.2    Release Date: 01/19/2018

$ 20.00 USD  

  • Albums - Here Come The Waterworks
  • Albums - Here Come The Waterworks


Track Listing
  1. Just As The Day Was Dawning
  2. Hands Up
  3. Shields
  4. Grounds For Divorce
  5. Another Fourth Of July... Ruined
  6. Start Your Digging
  7. I'll Give You Something To Cry About
  8. Another Beautiful Day In The Pacific Northwest


    Jared Waren (Karp) and Coady Willis (Murder City Devils) formed Big Business in 2003 in Seattle, Washington. Their first full-length album (Head For The Shallow) was released in 2005, followed by Here Come the Waterworks in 2007.
    The timeline of writing and recording Here Come the Waterworks is intertwined with the band’s move to Los Angeles to play with the Melvins. Although Jared and Coady had not yet toured with the Melvins, they were living and practicing in L.A., and had just recorded (a)Senile Animal with the legendary and highly-influential doom metal band.
    At this point, most of the songs on Here Come the Waterworks were fully formed. Big Business headed back up to Seattle to once again record with Phil Ek at AVAST! Studios. David Scott Stone was along to play guitar, with the idea that he would also become a permanent member of the band, but it became clear as recording progressed that he wasn’t able to meet the strict demands of being in a touring band. Of the LP, Coady says, “I think we made a good record, the songs were starting to get a little more ambitious.”
    Browse More Goodness