White Label Series

Beaver Sheppard 'Downtown' [PRIVATE STASH]

Catalog #: JNR350-7    Release Date: 07/01/2020

$ 18.00  

  • Beaver Sheppard 'Downtown' [PRIVATE STASH]
  • Beaver Sheppard 'Downtown' [PRIVATE STASH]



  1. Downtown
  2. No One Knows
  3. Full Moon
  4. Pain Go Away
  5. Everything At Once
  6. I Can Only See You
  7. Just Say I’ll Try
  8. My Oh My
  9. The City My Father
  10. Chameleon 
Curator Statement  

"Shortly after Adam Harding contacted me to pick a release for the WLS, I found myself driving around the hinterlands of northern New South Wales with my friend Sam Shephard (Floating Points). As we’re soundtracking this micro-road trip, Sam plays an incredible Richard Vilalobos track, teeming with brushy drum samples and warped vocals. He tells me the tale of Beaver Sheppard, a friend of a friend who would broadcast his demos at his own restaurant. 

Villalobos had dined there, the soundtrack piqued his interest and they collaborated on the track "A Tornado Brain (Villalobos Inretro Baby Remix)”. It was one of the most exciting pieces of music I’d heard in an age. 

The story was so jammed with humor and kismet, I took it as a glaring sign that Beaver’s music had to be my choice for WLS. I contacted him shortly afterwards. He was not only enthusiastic to engage, he wrote an entirely new album for the occasion. 

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Thanks Beaver!"

- Love, Stella

Browse More Goodness