LO / Obsidian Spectre

Catalog #: JNR192    Release Date: 04/22/2016

$ 15.00  

  • LO / Obsidian Spectre - Crosss - Joyful Noise Recordings - 1
  • LO / Obsidian Spectre - Crosss - Joyful Noise Recordings - 2

This variant is currently sold out

Track Listing
  1. Interlocutor (3:31)
  2. Eye Seance (2:58)
  3. Golden Hearth (3:50
  4. Mind (2:30)
  5. LO (3:04)
  6. Dance Down (2:34)
  7. My Body (3:05)
  8. Kaloo Kalay (1:52)
  9. Enthroning the 4 Acts (18:04)
Obsidian Spectre:
  1. Lucky Loki (3:06)
  2. Smoke (3:29)
  3. Bones Brigade (4:30)
  4. Witching Hour (1:50)
  5. Sacred Cow (2:30)
  6. Mountain King (3:37)
  7. Old Sound (2:56)
  8. Will-o’-the-wisp (20:02) 

    Drawing from a mix of proto-metal, psychedelia, and doom, the music of Crosss straddles the heady and the heavy in a way that we at Joyful Noise believe is truly special.

    Crosss is currently working on a new full-length album (tentatively slated for release in late 2016), but immediately available is a limited edition reissue of the band’s first two LPs: 2013's “Obsidian Spectre” and 2015's “LO”.

    Having been compared to acts as disparate as Syd Barrett and Black Sabbath, their blend of dark and sludgy psych-rock features murky, droning soundscapes, frequent rhythmic shifts, and plenty of occultism. Both “LO” and “Obsidian Spectre” also feature a similar format - showcasing 7-8 short songs on Side A, and a massive, sprawling, occasionally-evil instrumental piece taking up the entirety of Side B.

    Both albums have now been reissued together in this one limited edition gatefold package. Pressed on clear w/ white splatter and clear w/ black splatter vinyl, limited to 500 hand-numbered copies. 

    Browse More Goodness