Eric Gaffney

Eric Gaffney: A Cassetterospective

Catalog #: JNR180    Release Date: 08/07/2015

$ 75.00  

  • Eric Gaffney: A Cassetterospective -  - Joyful Noise Recordings - 1
  • Eric Gaffney: A Cassetterospective -  - Joyful Noise Recordings - 2
  • Eric Gaffney: A Cassetterospective -  - Joyful Noise Recordings - 3

This product is currently sold out.

ALBUM Listing
  • Sore Foot Weirdy
  • Face Of Man
  • Yosemite Sam Lunchbox
  • Brilliant Concert Numbers
  • In Another Galaxy
  • Down By The Bay
  • Uncharted Waters
  • Sailor On The Rainpool Seas
  • Titan Space Heater
  • America's Drug

In 1986 Eric Gaffney and Lou Barlow formed Sebadoh, who are credited for creating the lo-fi genre along side bands like Pavement, Guided By Voices, and Beat Happening. After four classic albums, Gaffney left Sebadoh to pursue his own projects.

In this 10 cassette box set (curated by the man himself), we've compiled the best of Eric Gaffney's solo work spanning three decades (1988-2015). From embryonic 4-track demos of classic Sebadoh songs to full blown lo-fi epics, this is a complete look at one of indie rock's most adventurous and uncompromising pioneers.

Eric Gaffney: A Cassetterospective is limited to 100 hand-numbered copies, packaged inside a custom wooden box set. The lid of the box set doubles as a lathe-cut record, featuring the first song Gaffney ever wrote, "Invisible Mouse".

Purchase includes an instant download of all 185 songs (362 minutes of music) in both MP3 and WAV.

Co-released with a little help from our friends at Jurassic Pop.

Browse More Goodness