Rob Crow

2018 Artist In Residence

Catalog #: JNR280    Release Date: 03/15/2018 - 11/15/2018

$ 75.00  

A year's worth of new music, on 10 limited edition records...


What's Included?
  • Over 300 minutes of music, created by Rob Crow & friends throughout 2018.
  • TEN limited edition vinyl records (nine 12" records, one 7") from ten distinct musical projects. Each release limited to 475 copies on colored vinyl.
  • Deluxe box set to house all this beautiful vinyl (numbered out of 475).
  • MP3 and WAV downloads of new albums sent to you on the 15th of each month.
  • Signed art print.
  • Various surprises from Rob, possibly including but certainly not limited to a karaoke DVD, cassettes, flexi-discs, zines, and other items.
  • The satisfaction of financially supporting an incredible artist and his family. DID WE MENTION ROB CROW HAS FIVE FRIGGIN KIDS?!

    Rob Crow’s musical output is parallel to none. He is perhaps the most prolific and most diverse artist we have ever worked with (who else can pivot seamlessly from Pinback to Anal Trump in one fell swoop?). We are delighted to announce that Rob Crow will be recording and releasing a diverse plethora of new music as part of JNR's 2018 Artist In Residence series.

    Throughout his 2018 residency, Rob Crow will be releasing new works from at least 10 distinct projects, including:

    Optiganally Yours
    Goblin Cock
    Third Act Problems
    Remote Action Sequence Project
    Anal Trump
    ...and an unreleased single from Pinback

    All LPs will be pressed on colored vinyl, limited to 475 copies each, which are exclusively available as part of this box set.* Each release will feature full artwork, and will be packaged inside a numbered, custom box set.

    DOWNLOADS: Digital downloads of new albums will be delivered via email on the 15th of each month, starting on March 15, and ending on November 15. 

    BOX SET SHIPPING: Vinyl Box Sets will be sent all in one package, with an expected ship date of November 15, 2018. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THIS FACT. You are signing up for a year-long musical experiment with Rob Crow, concluding with one big amazing box set of all the music he creates this year. You are buying into his process, and you will receive downloads each month as these albums are completed. But DO NOT expect to receive the vinyl box set before the expected November 15 ship date.

    QUESTIONS? Email us:

    *NOTE: None of these limited edition vinyl pressings will be sold individually apart from the box set. However, less-limited editions of one or two of these albums will be pressed and available more widely once the time comes. 

    Also, BY PURCHASING YOU AGREE TO REFRAIN FROM ANY DICKISH BEHAVIOR LIKE RESELLING AT EXORBITANT PRICES. Do not sign up if your intention is to flip these records. Thank you.
    Browse More Goodness