Sleep Party People


Catalog #: JNR224    Release Date: 06/02/17

$ 20.00 USD  

  • Albums - Lingering
  • Albums - Lingering
  • Albums - Lingering
  • Albums - Lingering

*Physical vinyl colors are each unique due to the nature of the format.
Expect a variation of our mock-up.


Track Listing
  1. Figures
  2. The Missing Steps
  3. Fainting Spell
  4. Salix and His Soil
  5. Lingering Eyes
  6. Dissensions (featuring Luster)
  7. Limitations
  8. The Sound of His Daughter
  9. The Sun Will Open Its Core
  10. We Are There Together (featuring Beth Hirsch)
  11. Odd Forms
  12. Vivid Dream



    Sleep Party People is the brainchild of Brian Batz, a Danish multi-instrumentalist with a boundless imagination. The one-man home recording project took shape in 2008 when Batz began experimenting with an old battered piano in his apartment. Coupled with a strange electronic alteration of his recorded voice, he created eerie, hypnotic sounds and haunting melodies forming the basis of Sleep Party People's self-titled debut album (2010).

    With the release of 2012's 'We Were Drifting On A Sad Song' and 2014's 'Floating', Sleep Party People began touring as a five-piece band, gaining the attention of fans worldwide. Without the support of a U.S. label, the band was able to harness a groundswell of attention from far reaches of the globe. Throughout Asia, Eastern Europe, South America, and even parts of the Middle East it's not unusual for SPP shows to draw thousands of spectators.

    Written, recorded, produced, and performed by Batz, the new album develops beyond the band's more overtly post-rock efforts. With 'Lingering', Batz has found a voice as a unique songwriter, and has captured a singular warmth within his densely layered, futuristically choreographed instrumentation.


    Browse More Goodness