El Ten Eleven

It's Still Like a Secret

Catalog #: JNR315    Release Date: 11/18/2022

$ 22.00 USD  

  • It's Still Like a Secret
  • It's Still Like a Secret


Track Listing / Listen
  1. Ya No
  2. The Sycophants Are Coming! The Sycophants Are Coming!
  3. Indian Winter
  4. Falling
  5. Triangle Face
  6. Ian Mackaye Was Right
  7. Marriage Is the New Going Steady
  8. Cease and Persist
  9. Anxiety Is Cheap
  10. Settling With Power
  11. 83
  12. Tomorrow Is an Excuse for Today

    El Ten Eleven - It's Still Like a Secret (2010)

    A poetic riff on Built to Spill’s album Keep It Like A Secret, and a tongue-in-cheek reference to the band’s “underground” status, El Ten Eleven’s fourth album is a brash and bold 12-track odyssey. Another cultural cameo featured on the album: “Ian Mackaye Was Right” is a feverish ode to DIY culture, highlighting Dunn’s resonance with the ever-contentious Fugazi lyrics, “I hate the sound of guitars.” Past the cultural quips and pedal-fueled larks, the duo carves out time for tenderness with the roving theatrics of “Anxiety Is Cheap” and psychedelic bricolage of “83.” While its title may feign otherwise, It’s Still Like A Secret is an enduring chapter in El Ten Eleven’s catalog that refuses to go unheard. 

    It’s Still Like A Secret is back in print on Clear Vinyl.

    Browse More Goodness